EukRef curators

Amoebozoa

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Matt Brown mbrown[a]biology.msstate.edu Mississippi State University Coordinator
Anna Maria Fiore-Donno afiore-donno6[a]infomaniak.ch University of Cologne Myxogastria
Thierry Heger thierry.heger[a]changins.ch CHANGINS Arcellinida
Alexander Kudryavtsev alexander.kudryavtsev[a]spbu.ru Saint Petersburg University Himatismenida
Tomas Panek mistrpanek[a]seznam.cz Charles University in Prague Archamoebae
Alexander Tice at1422[a]msstate.edu Mississippi State University Variosea (Evosa)
Tomas Tyml tomastyml[a]gmail.com Joint Genome Institute Eudiscosea
Laura M. Walker lmw.bio[a]gmail.com Washington University in Sant Louis Myxogastria

Archaeplastida

Green Algae

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Frederik Leliaert frederik.leliaert[a]gmail.com Botanic Garden Meise Coordinator / Ulvophyceae: Cladophorales / Dasycladales / Trentepohliales / Bryopsidales
Tatyana Darienko tdarien[a]gwdg.de University of Göttingen  Trebouxiophyceae: Chlorellales & Chlorophyceae: DO clade
Charles Bachy charles.bachy[a]gmail.com Station Biologique Roscoff - CNRS Palmophyllophyceae / Nephroselmidophyceae / Pedinophyceae
Thais Garcia da Silva thais.garcia.bio[a]gmail.com Universidade Federal de São Carlos Chlorophyceae: Selenastraceae
Sebastian Metz metz.seba91[a]gmail.com Universidad Nacional de San Martín Trebouxiophyceae: Trebouxiales
Thomas Proeschold thomas.proeschold[a]uibk.ac.at University of Innsbruck Chlorophyceae & Ulvophyceae: Ulvales / Ulotrichales
Daniel Vaulot vaulot[a]gmail.com Station Biologique Roscoff - CNRS Chloropicophyceae / prasinophyte clade IX / prasinophyte clade VIII / Mamiellophyceae

Red Algae

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Sandra Lindstrom sandra.lindstrom[a]botany.ubc.ca University of British Columbia Rhodophyta
Eric Salomaki eric.salomaki[a]gmail.com Institute of Parasitology Biology Centre - ASCR Rhodophyta

Cryptista

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Fabien Burki fabien.burki[a]ebc.uu.se Uppsala University Kathablepharida
Markus Majaneva markus.majaneva[a]gmail.com University of Helskinki Cryptomonadales

Excavates

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Vera Tai vtai4[a]uwo.ca University of Western Ontario Coordinator / Parabasalia & Oxymonads
Olga Flegontova olga[a]paru.cas.cz Institute of Parasitology Biology Centre - ASCR Kinetoplastea
Anna Karnkowska ankarn[a]biol.uw.edu.pl University of Warsaw Euglenophyceae
Martin Kolisko kolisko[a]paru.cas.cz Institute of Parasitology Biology Centre - ASCR Metamonada
Gordon Lax gordon.lax[a]dal.ca Dalhousie University Heteronematida (Heterotrophic euglenids + Symbiontida)
Julia Maritz jmm1005[a]nyu.edu Merck Exploratory Science Center Trichomonadea
Tomas Panek mistrpanek[a]seznam.cz Charles University in Prague Discoba except Euglenozoa

Haptista

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Fabien Burki fabien.burki[a]ebc.uu.se Uppsala University  Centrohelida
Bente Edvardsen bente.edvardsen[a]ibv.uio.no Univeristy of Oslo Haptophyta

Obazoa

Metazoa

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Clara Maria Hereu hereu[a]cicese.mx Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada Urochordata / Thaliacea
Inga Martinek inga.mw[a]gmail.com Institute of Parasitology Biology Centre - ASCR Myxozoa
Konstantina Mitsi kcmitsi[a]gmail.com Institut de Biologia Evolutiva UPF-CSIC Gastrotricha
Alicia Sánchez-Arroyo alicia.arroyo[a]ibe.upf-csic.es Institut de Biologia Evolutiva UPF-CSIC Acoelomorpha

Others

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Javier del Campo jdelcampo[a]rsmas.miami.ed RSMAS - University of Miami Unicellular Opisthokonts
Becca Lensing blensing[a]hawaii.edu University of Hawaiʻi Choanoflagellatea
Aaron Heiss aheiss[a]amnh.org American Museum of Natural History Apusomonada and Breviatea
Guiffré Torruella guifftc[a]gmail.com Université Paris-Sud Nucleariidae

Stramenopiles

Diatoms

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
David G. Mann d.mann[a]rbge.org.uk Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh Bacillariaceae
Matt Ashworth mashworth[a]utexas.edu University of Texas Austin Diatoms
Andrea de Oliveira da Rocha Franco andrea_lisandra[a]hotmail.com Federal University of Rio Grande Rhaphoneidales
Katarina Kajan kkajan[a]irb.hr Ruđer Bošković Institute Thalassiosirophycidae
Luis Demetrio Mora Hernandez demetriomora[a]gmail.com Freie Universität Berlin Sellaphorineae
Teofil Nakov  teofiln[a]gmail.com  University of Arkansas Diatoms
Anh Tu Van anh.van[a]uni-rostock.de Universität Rostock Cymbellales

Other Ochrophyta

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Chang Jae Choi cjchoi[a]mbari.org Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute Pelagophyceae and Dictyochophyceae
Javier del Campo jdelcampo[a]rsmas.miami.ed RSMAS - University of Miami Chrysophytes
Samuel Starko samuel.starko[a]gmail.com University of Victoria Phaeophyceae and Xantophyceae
Vasily Zlatogursky v.zlatogursky[a]gmail.com Saint Petersburg University Actinophrydae

Heterotrophic Stramenopiles

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Vincent Billy vbilly[a]zoology.ubc.ca University of British Columbia Opalozoa
Javier del Campo jdelcampo[a]rsmas.miami.ed RSMAS - University of Miami Labyrinthulomycetes
Ramon Massana ramonm[a]icm.csic.es Institut de Ciències del Mar - CSIC MAST

Alveolates

Dinoflagellates

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Solenn Mordret solenn.mordret[a]szn.it Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn Coordinator / Amphidomataceae
Hiroshi Funaki hiroshifunakisci[a]gmail.com Ehime University Gonyaulacales
María García Portela maria.garcia[a]ieo.es Spanish Institute of Oceanography Dinophysales
Elisabeth Hehenberger helisabe[a]mail.ubc.ca University of British Columbia Suessiales
Albert Reñé albertrene[a]icm.csic.es Institut de Ciències del Mar - CSIC Gymnodiniales
Teng Sing Tung tsteng[a]unimas.my Universiti Malaysia Sarawak Kareniaceae
Lu Wang 607wanglu[a]sina.com University of Connecticut Alexandrium

Ciliates

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Vittorio Boscaro vittorio.boscaro[a]gmail.com University of British Columbia Coordinator / Postciliodesmatophora
Eleni Gentekaki gentekaki.ele[a]mfu.ac.th Mae Fah Luang University Ciliophora
Luciana Santoferrara luciana.santoferrara[a]uconn.edu University of Connecticut Oligotrichia and Choreotrichia
Qiangqian Zhang qqzhang[a]yic.ac.cn Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research - CAS Ciliophora

Others

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curatee
Javier del Campo jdelcampo[a]rsmas.miami.ed RSMAS - University of Miami Apicomplexa and Chrompodellids
Évelyne Derelle evelyne.derelle[a]univ-brest.fr Station Biologique Roscoff - CNRS Perkinsea

Rhizaria

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
David Bass d.bass[a]nhm.ac.uk Cefas and Natural History Museum Coordinator / Endomyxa
Cedric Berney cedric.berney[a]sb-roscoff.fr Station Biologique Roscoff - CNRS Endomyxa
Clément Duckert clement.duckert[a]unine.ch Université de Neuchâtel Euglyphida
Kenneth Dumack kenneth.dumack[a]uni-koeln.de University of Cologne Cercozoa (Thecofilosea)
Raphael Morard rmorard[a]marum.de University of Bremen Foraminifera (Planktonic)
Magali Schweizer magali.schweizer[a]univ-angers.fr Université d’Angers Foraminifera (Rotaliida)
Ivan Voltski ivanku[a]post.bgu.ac.il Zoological INstitute - RAS Foraminifera (Allogromida)
Vasily Zlatogursky v.zlatogursky[a]gmail.com Saint Petersburg University Clathrulinidae

Others

Curator e-mail Affiliation Group to curate
Aaron Heiss aheiss[a]amnh.org American Museum of Natural History Ancyromonads
Mary Thaler mary.thaler.1[a]ulaval.ca Universitè Laval Picozoa and Cryomonadida and Telonemia
Avatar
Javier del Campo
U. Miami, USA

Focusing on coral microbial ecology.

Related